This Chapter

We all have chapters in our lives that we aren’t proud of, but those chapters make, mold, mirror and eventually manifest who we’re truly meant to be.

As we learn and grow through the seasons of our life, the journey’s we take evolve. Some may look and feel similar, but the truth is none of them are exactly the same because we change after every lesson for the good or bad.

Each chapter is built on the last, whether we find success or failure… growth abounds on some level.

The pitfalls of abandonment, doubt and fear must be left in the previous chapters of life. We now have to write a new chapter and that requires us to swallow our pride, drop our egos and let go of the stories we’ve created in our head about ourselves and the people around us.

Our last chapters have kept us trapped in the trenches of our own minds. Being trapped in the trenches caused us to relive should’ve, could’ve, would’ve, didn’t, don’t, won’t and can’t.

This Chapter is one chapter that we must stop trying to figure out and control. This Chapter is one chapter that we must intentionally put in God’s hands so that it become one of our Greatest Chapters. This Chapter will set you up, set you apart and then set you on high so that you can reach low and help another without leaving your position.

This Chapter has to be flipped to I AM, I CAN, I WILL,  I DID, JUST WATCH and LOOK AT ME NOW!!

This Chapter is your Rise to Freedom.  It’s not about doing unto others as they did you. It’s about giving them another chance by showing them that you believe in them and the work that they do. It’s about showing them that they have greatness within them and you have to be patient enough to draw it out of them.

Often times, we don’t see ourselves even though we feel that we have more within. Many times, it takes someone to give us an opportunity to shine in an area where someone else told us we couldn’t. Someone somewhere has to first validate you before you can ultimately unlock who you are on the inside and say No Validation needed for me to continue.

May This Chapter be your Chapter that leaves a lasting impressions upon you and me!!

Unapologetically,

Ms. Spearman

 

4 thoughts on “This Chapter

  1. My next Chapter is abound with the confidence that appeared to have absconded me as I toiled through the twist and turns that life threw in my path unsolicited. I knew I would. I knew I could. I knew it! I just have to remember to hold on to my hat as I take flight with deliberate persistence and grace. More often than not, our past unknowingly consumes and stalls our progress. Thank you Cassandra for this blog. It is right on time . I lalalallove it!

    Like

Leave a comment