I Lost, but I’m Winning!

I lost some precious and valuable things that caused me to stumble. I’m on the hunt for those things because I believe that something’s had to be lost….in order for me to see how much value I truly possess.

Losing challenged my vision, voice and everything that I thought I knew.

I had to change my mindset and deal with all the head trauma that came at the expense of what I could not see.

However, losing allowed me to tap into my true potential by putting the pieces of what was left after loss together.

That picture alone, allowed me to regain my power, set some boundaries and walk away from things and people that no longer added value to me.

Everything may look the same, but Nothing is what it used to be.

You see my loss…set me apart, opened my eyes and showed me who I’m not, so that I can become who I’m meant to be.

Unapologetically,

Ms. Spearman

Leave a comment